Reviews for Oral Surgery Services Procedures Near Albany, NY

Patient Reviews

Providing the highest standard of surgical care is extremely important to our team at Capital District Oral & Maxillofacial Surgeons. Our board-certified oral surgical specialists and staff strive each day to offer service that is both personalized and comforting and that meets your oral health needs in the most favorable way. From our state-of-the-art technology to accommodating appointment times, we are known for delivering exceptional care to patients of all ages. We invite you to browse our latest reviews to learn why patients in the Greater Albany area have entrusted their oral health and smiles to our experts since 1980. Please contact our team to reserve your consultation.

Filter23 Reviews  
5.0
DAPI
Review from R.W.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 17, 2023

The best experience I have EVER had with oral procedures. I need one more extraction ofter a follow up with my dentist and I am in no way nervous anymore. I will be using them for my kids should they ever need extractions. THANK YOU! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from W.P.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 29, 2023

I had 3 Implants that were place. The ENTIRE Team at Capital District Oral Surgeons in Latham were excellent and extremely professional: from the front desk to the final exam. I would recommend there service to anyone! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.S.  |  Source: Google  |  May 20, 2023

I would leave a review of more than 5 stars if I could! I don't usually leave reviews but felt compelled because I've been so impressed with the entire team. I've had several implants in the Albany office over many years and working with my teeth isn't easy for anyone...they make it seem effortless and supported me and my concerns with every step. Dr Demarco (and Dr. Miron) and the entire support staff are simply amazing. I only trust this team with my specialty oral health care. The entire team is professional yet warm and show their dedication to their patients with each interaction. I had three incidences where I needed to talk with someone after hours and ALWAYS got the help I needed immediately. Thank you to everyone at this office for your dedication, for your focus on my concerns, and for helping me continue to have good oral health (and a great smile)! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.J.  |  Source: Google  |  May 20, 2023

My Consultation experience at this facility was positive. The reception office was very friendly and efficient. The consultation provided me with my options associated with my tooth extraction and what to expect during and after. All my questions and concerns were answered professionally. My visit was completely satisfactory. Would definitely recommend this Oral Surgery office. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 27, 2023

Dr Delgado did the prep for 2 implants last summer and did an extraction last week. They both were done very well. The staff and nurses are very nice and made me relaxed and comfortable. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.C.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Nov 08, 2021

Excellent service. Dr Delgado is very thorough and cares about what is best for the patient. He did a GREAT job removing a not so easy wisdom tooth. Also the the staff is very friendly and helpful! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Facebook  |  Nov 08, 2021

Excellent service. Dr Delgado is very thorough and cares about what is best for the patient. He did a GREAT job removing a not so easy wisdom tooth. Also the the staff is very friendly and helpful! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.T.  |  Source: Google  |  May 10, 2021

Just had a tooth extraction by a new doctor to the group, Dr Weider. He was great. The first thing he did when he came in the room was try to put me at ease with a joke. He was very gentle and very patient because he had to give me extra lidocaine because it turns out it takes a long time for it to kick in for me. And ladies he is the George Clooney of oral surgery! 🙄🙂 It was a really great visit and I am so glad that I saw him. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.A.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 22, 2021

Just had a tooth extraction by a new doctor to the group, Dr Weider. He was great. The first thing he did when he came in the room was try to put me at ease with a joke. He was very gentle and very patient because he had to give me extra lidocaine because it turns out it takes a long time for it to kick in for me. And ladies he is the George Clooney of oral surgery! 🙄🙂 It was a really great visit and I am so glad that I saw him. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.H.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Jun 11, 2020

Dr. DeMarco was recommended by my General Dentist to provide 2 dental implants. Dr. DeMarco explained in detail what he would be doing, each of the steps, and the approximate time frames for each step. He is an excellent communicator and a caring and compassionate professional. All of the office staff, from receptionists to dental assistants and technicians, are great to work with. The entire office atmosphere is very comforting. I highly recommend Dr. DeMarco and his practice. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.C.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 08, 2020

I had the most surprisingly pleasant experience with my wisdom teeth removal with Dr. Adams here. He is so nice and makes you feel at ease. I didn’t have any swelling afterwards and very minimal discomfort. The staff is also very friendly and I was able to get a consultation and the treatment scheduled SO quickly. Highly recommend this place! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.H.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 08, 2020

I had an infected wisdom tooth removed yesterday. All I can say is Dr.Delgado is an artist! I’ve had no pain, no bruising, no swelling, and minimal bleeding that only lasted for a few hours. His staff is kind, comforting and knowledgeable. Stephanie was my nurse and she was just wonderful! His office made this experience as easy as it possibly could’ve been. Thank you so much! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.T.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jun 03, 2019

I was referred here by my dentist last week for a tooth extraction. I went for a consultation Thurs and had surgery this morning. I have major dental procedure anxiety and EVERYONE from the receptionists, to the dental assistants and Dr. Miron were so very nice and understanding. I recommend this practice to anyone, it was a very positive experience with very sweet people! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jun 03, 2019

I was referred here by my dentist last week for a tooth extraction. I went for a consultation Thurs and had surgery this morning. I have major dental procedure anxiety and EVERYONE from the receptionists, to the dental assistants and Dr. Miron were so very nice and understanding. I recommend this practice to anyone, it was a very positive experience with very sweet people! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Nov 09, 2018

I have the utmost confidence in Dr. Demarco’s knowledge and skill. I was particularly impressed with his diligence and attention to detail. Implants are in IMHO serious surgeries that should not be rushed and should be done by only highly qualified and knowledgeable dental professionals. Dr. Demarco is one of these.I had little to no pain during the procedure and have had no issues with an implant done eight plus years ago. No urgency appts. were necessary and thus were not scheduled. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.H.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 19, 2018

When my dentist first informed me I would need a tooth extraction I had anxiety so bad I had to be put on ant-anxiety medication. I went to the oral surgeon I was referred to. They were rude, cold and could care less that i was falling apart over this situation. I had to find another surgeon. Months of pain, fear and life altering anxiety went by. Then I found this place. Once I had the courage to make the call they were immediately kind and helpful. I had that tooth extracted today and I can tell you it was quick and painless. The degree of compassion and professionalism I found here subdued my fears. I was in and out so fast and painless I didn't even think it had happened. If you have any fear or question in your mind DON'T! These people can help you. I know this because they helped me and until this morning I truly believed I was unhelpable. Thank you to everyone in this wonderful office. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.H.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 06, 2017

When my dentist first informed me I would need a tooth extraction I had anxiety so bad I had to be put on ant-anxiety medication. I went to the oral surgeon I was referred to. They were rude, cold and could care less that i was falling apart over this situation. I had to find another surgeon. Months of pain, fear and life altering anxiety went by. Then I found this place. Once I had the courage to make the call they were immediately kind and helpful. I had that tooth extracted today and I can tell you it was quick and painless. The degree of compassion and professionalism I found here subdued my fears. I was in and out so fast and painless I didn't even think it had happened. If you have any fear or question in your mind DON'T! These people can help you. I know this because they helped me and until this morning I truly believed I was unhelpable. Thank you to everyone in this wonderful office. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.M.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Oct 18, 2017

I can't say enough great things about this practice. I've had two major surgeries by Dr. Miron and each time was honestly a breeze.. barely any pain or swelling. I've had teeth pulled at other places that was more painful then the 7 implants I had done at once by Dr. Miron. The nurses and receptionists are all so nice. I would never go anywheres else. Ty Dr Miron and staff!!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.M.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Oct 17, 2017

I can't say enough great things about this practice. I've had two major surgeries by Dr. Miron and each time was honestly a breeze.. barely any pain or swelling. I've had teeth pulled at other places that was… More more painful then the 7 implants I had done at once by Dr. Miron. The nurses and receptionists are all so nice. I would never go anywheres else. Ty Dr Miron and staff!!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.M.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Oct 17, 2017

I can't say enough great things about this practice. I've had two major surgeries by Dr. Miron and each time was honestly a breeze.. barely any pain or swelling. I've had teeth pulled at other places that was more painful then the 7 implants I had done at once by Dr. Miron. The nurses and receptionists are all so nice. I would never go anywheres else. Ty Dr Miron and staff!!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from N.L.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jan 30, 2017

After having issues with Adirondack Oral & Maxillofacial surgeons (read my other review for them) I was happy that I called Capital District OMS.  The office is very well organized and efficient - being able to fill out the patient information sheet online saved a lot of time in the office.  We were able to consult with the doctor and got all of our questions answered prior to scheduling my son’s wisdom teeth extraction.  Plus, the estimate is 1/2 what the other place was going to charge.  Everyone we met today was very friendly and nice.  Looking forward to the procedure which was scheduled at a very convenient time for us. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from N.L.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jan 30, 2017

After having issues with Adirondack Oral & Maxillofacial surgeons (read my other review for them) I was happy that I called Capital District OMS.  The office is very well organized and efficient - being able to fill out the patient information sheet online saved a lot of time in the office.  We were able to consult with the doctor and got all of our questions answered prior to scheduling my son's wisdom teeth extraction.  Plus, the estimate is 1/2 what the other place was going to charge.  Everyone we met today was very friendly and nice.  Looking forward to the procedure which was scheduled at a very convenient time for us. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.N.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jan 05, 2017

I went for a bone graft yesterday in preparation for implants. The staff was amazing and Dr Demarco has such a calming presence. The surgery was over quicker than I realized and I'm healing beautifully. Thank you to Dr Demarco and his staff!!! More

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.