Testimonial list

Patient Reviews

Providing the highest standard of surgical care is extremely important to our team at Capital District Oral & Maxillofacial Surgeons. Our board-certified oral surgical specialists and staff strive each day to offer service that is both personalized and comforting and that meets your oral health needs in the most favorable way. From our state-of-the-art technology to accommodating appointment times, we are known for delivering exceptional care to patients of all ages. We invite you to browse our latest reviews to learn why patients in the Greater Albany area have entrusted their oral health and smiles to our experts since 1980. Please contact our team to reserve your consultation.

Reviews for Capital District OMS Latham

5.0 Review from Y.J. Source: Google Jan 25 2024

"Dr Delgado and team, it was an absolute pleasure. Thank you for the patience and care you took in performing my son’s surgery. Dr Delgado’s follow up call, post surgery, was something we least expected, this is service and care beyond measure. Your office staff and nurses are amazing. Definitely a well recommended oral surgeon and facility, if you are in need of oral surgery or care."

5.0 Review from S.C. Source: Google Jan 05 2024

"Words can't express my gratitude for the care that my son received from Dr. Delgado and his team. They created a caring, welcoming, and professional environment. They were non-judgemental and patient in answering my long list of questions, including the weird ones. I am impressed by their kindness and professionalism. The moment I noted the separate holders for the new pens and used pens, I understood why this place feels so special. Dr. Delgado, Kim, and Tracy (in alphabetical order) are exemplary healthcare professionals who pay attention to every detail."

5.0 Review from L.N. Source: Google Jan 01 2024

"I went to see Dr. Delgado for a consultation. I needed three teeth removed. Dr. Delgado was very nice. He listened to my concerns about the surgery. He told me exactly what was going to be done and made sure I understood everything and took my concerns seriously. On the day or the surgery, I was really nervous. Both he and his staff helped to calm me down. Surgery went well. I healed well. I highly recommend Dr. Delgado. He is an excellent surgeon."

5.0 Review from R.W. Source: Google Aug 17 2023

"The best experience I have EVER had with oral procedures. I need one more extraction ofter a follow up with my dentist and I am in no way nervous anymore. I will be using them for my kids should they ever need extractions. THANK YOU!"

5.0 Review from J.O. Source: Google Jul 23 2023

"highest praise for Dr Delgado and Tracy and everyone else in the office. smoothly efficient, answered all my questions about the impending extraction. follow up care seamless. definitely recommend."

5.0 Review from H.H. Source: Google Jun 21 2023

"Excellent, caring, compassionate oral surgery office, from the kind, efficient front office receptionists to Dr. Delgado. This is our family's second surgical procedure and both went smoothly and painlessly. Important to mention the nurses really were gentle and reassuring with a child who has complex needs. I was accommodated to be with my child until actual procedure which made everything go much more smoothly. Can't thank the staff and Dr. Delgado enough."

5.0 Review from E.J. Source: Google May 20 2023

"My Consultation experience at this facility was positive. The reception office was very friendly and efficient. The consultation provided me with my options associated with my tooth extraction and what to expect during and after. All my questions and concerns were answered professionally. My visit was completely satisfactory. Would definitely recommend this Oral Surgery office."

5.0 Review from T.M. Source: Google Mar 27 2023

"Dr Delgado did the prep for 2 implants last summer and did an extraction last week. They both were done very well. The staff and nurses are very nice and made me relaxed and comfortable."

5.0 Review from J.B. Source: Google Jan 14 2023

"Made a very unpleasant experience better. Dr Delgado is good!"

5.0 Review from J.B. Source: Google Dec 20 2022

"Made a very unpleasant experience better. Dr Delgado is good!"

5.0 Review from J.C. Source: Google Dec 16 2022

"Dr Diego Miron and Kaylee his nurse were the best with me made me feel very comfortable from the moment I step into the room to have my surgery and truthfully I never felt like that with other dentist they are the best and was surprised to get a call last night checking on me Truthfully if I every have to go throw this again I would call them first and highly recommend them for anyone that needs and oral surgeon thank you again"

5.0 Review from M.W. Source: Google Sep 16 2022

"Everyone in this office is so nice and professional. Highly recommend them. Kim,Christine and Tracy. And the whole staff."

5.0 Review from A.C. Source: Google May 25 2022

"The staff here is super nice. Dr Delgado and Megan feel like friends, super educated, professional friends of course. I’ve had a couple things done here and each visit was surprisingly pleasant. The girls at the front desk are super nice too and very knowledgeable. I’d definitely recommend if you need any dental work done."

5.0 Review from S.R. Source: Google May 08 2021

"They’re honestly a great dental office. Very good customer service, and I had a great experience with little to no pain during my procedure. You can tell that the nursing staff and dentists definitely take the time to ensure their patients are well taken care of. I hope to never need their service again, but if I do, I’m glad to return."

5.0 Review from S.R. Source: Google Nov 08 2020

"Dr Riley is excellent..highly recommend his practice.."

5.0 Review from M.S. Source: Google Oct 08 2020

"Oh how lucky I was to choose this group! Dr. Timothy Adams was my oral surgeon, he was absolutely wonderful, as well as his dental technicians and the ladies at the front desk. I needed to have two unique surgeries a month apart, to remove very large Tori growths on the roof of my mouth, they had grown so large that they were interfering with my swallowing, talking and dental hygiene. Dr. Adams was just amazing he was friendly, kind, patient, extremely skilled and competent. I was so nervous, scared and apprehensive about having the surgery and also because it was scheduled during Covid. Dr. Adams put me to ease the moment I met him. I had very little pain after the surgeries and the healing went well. He did a superb job! Thank you Dr. Adams and everyone in the office!!! Margo Storey 😊"

5.0 Review from S.C. Source: Google Sep 08 2020

"Definitely recommend this place!!! My insurance didn’t cover the procedure so it was pretty expensive but aside from that, the doctor and nurses were extremely nice and helpful. They made sure I didn’t have any questions at all and made sure I was comfortable before starting anything. The procedure was done within 5 minutes and they gave me everything I could need for my recovery. They do expect you to pay upfront the full amount right after you get it done, which wasn’t addressed to me by word of mouth or in any of the paperwork, which really sucked but that’s the only negative thing I would have to say !!!"

5.0 Review from S.C. Source: Google Jun 08 2020

"I had the most surprisingly pleasant experience with my wisdom teeth removal with Dr. Adams here. He is so nice and makes you feel at ease. I didn’t have any swelling afterwards and very minimal discomfort. The staff is also very friendly and I was able to get a consultation and the treatment scheduled SO quickly. Highly recommend this place!"

5.0 Review from M.B. Source: Google Jun 08 2020

"I highly recommend Dr. Adams. He is a phenomenal oral surgeon and the team of nurses there are excellent. He has a friendly and caring disposition and will take excellent care of your teeth. Thank you Dr. Adams and nurse team!"

5.0 Review from R.H. Source: Google Jun 08 2020

"I had an infected wisdom tooth removed yesterday. All I can say is Dr.Delgado is an artist! I’ve had no pain, no bruising, no swelling, and minimal bleeding that only lasted for a few hours. His staff is kind, comforting and knowledgeable. Stephanie was my nurse and she was just wonderful! His office made this experience as easy as it possibly could’ve been. Thank you so much!"

5.0 Review from B.G. Source: Google Jun 08 2020

"Very friendly staff, made me feel comfortable and the extraction was very quick and painless. The doctor and nurse were very nice."

5.0 Review from A.R. Source: Google Jun 08 2019

"Excellent in and out with no issues, had Dr beck"

5.0 Review from J.F. Source: Google Jun 08 2019

"I had my wisdom teeth removed last week by Dr. L. Delgado. He is a amazing and I recommend him if you need your wisdom teeth removed. The office and staff are very friendly and caring, and will answer all your questions that you may have. I can't say enough about how happy I am with my experience!"

4.0 Review from L.D. Source: Yelp Mar 22 2019

"I had to have a cracked wisdom tooth extracted and went to the Latham office. I found the staff to be pleasant and efficient. They explained fully what I needed to do and what to expect the day of the procedure. They were knowledgeable about my insurance and provided an accurate estimate of the cost. Dr. Adams was very good and he was able to perform the extraction quite quickly. I was given post op instructions and received a follow up call the next day asking how I was doing. I called a week after the extraction as I was still having a bit of swelling and pain. My call was returned very quickly and after chatting with the nurse I felt more comfortable with my progress. And she was correct that it would take a few more days before I would feel 100%. I recommend this practice."

5.0 Review from K.Z. Source: Google Jun 08 2018

"I had my wisdom teeth extracted today by Dr. Beck. He, as well as all of the nurses and the ladies in the front office were wonderful. Everyone was extremely helpful and very pleasant. I have absolutely no complaints and would recommend them to anyone!"

5.0 Review from E.K. Source: Google Jun 08 2018

"THE BEST! Seriously, I will never go anywhere else for major dental work again. I had 3 teeth that needed to come out, 2 were wisdom teeth in bad condition. One of the wisdom teeth broke on a Friday afternoon. I was able to make a consultation appointment for the following Tuesday! The staff were SO helpful, fllowing up with me frequently in those few days so I had everything in order and everything went smoothly. THANKFUL for that because it was my birthday weekend and I was so busy with family I was terrible forgetful. The team was friendly, welcoming and professional in the office. They answered all my questions and were crystal clear on the costs of things. They didn't charge for anything ridiculous like a previous surgeon I had did and I was easily able to afford it. I scheduled my oral surgery for the FOLLOWING Tuesday! I was so surprised at how fast I got in there! Tuesday I was horribly anxious due to previous experience. But I got there 15 min early, got called at precisely my appt time, and the staff started my vitals and laughing gas shortly there after. Dr. Adams did my surgery and I opted for the sedation. Honestly, I wish I could say more about him but I barely remember. Haha. I think he must have done a WONDERFUL job though because I have very MINIMAL swelling and pain. I was also in the chair and out of it within 45 minutes! I couldn't believe it. I can't say enough about how happy I am with my experience. I have had such bad experiences before especially recently that I was terrified of going through it again, but Dr. Adams and his team and the whole staff at Capital District Oral made the experience SO MUCH easier than I could have ever expected. Thank you so much for your care!"

5.0 Review from E.K. Source: Google Mar 19 2018

"THE BEST! Seriously, I will never go anywhere else for major dental work again. I had 3 teeth that needed to come out, 2 were wisdom teeth in bad condition. One of the wisdom teeth broke on a Friday afternoon. I was able to make a consultation appointment for the following Tuesday! The staff were SO helpful, fllowing up with me frequently in those few days so I had everything in order and everything went smoothly. THANKFUL for that because it was my birthday weekend and I was so busy with family I was terrible forgetful. The team was friendly, welcoming and professional in the office. They answered all my questions and were crystal clear on the costs of things. They didn't charge for anything ridiculous like a previous surgeon I had did and I was easily able to afford it. I scheduled my oral surgery for the FOLLOWING Tuesday! I was so surprised at how fast I got in there! Tuesday I was horribly anxious due to previous experience. But I got there 15 min early, got called at precisely my appt time, and the staff started my vitals and laughing gas shortly there after. Dr. Adams did my surgery and I opted for the sedation. Honestly, I wish I could say more about him but I barely remember. Haha. I think he must have done a WONDERFUL job though because I have very MINIMAL swelling and pain. I was also in the chair and out of it within 45 minutes! I couldn't believe it. I can't say enough about how happy I am with my experience. I have had such bad experiences before especially recently that I was terrified of going through it again, but Dr. Adams and his team and the whole staff at Capital District Oral made the experience SO MUCH easier than I could have ever expected. Thank you so much for your care!"
*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.