Our Covid-19 Patient Safety

Learn More

Reviews for Albany Office

Patient Reviews

Providing the highest standard of surgical care is extremely important to our team at Capital District Oral & Maxillofacial Surgeons. Our board-certified oral surgical specialists and staff strive each day to offer service that is both personalized and comforting and that meets your oral health needs in the most favorable way. From our state-of-the-art technology to accommodating appointment times, we are known for delivering exceptional care to patients of all ages. We invite you to browse our latest reviews to learn why patients in the Greater Albany area have entrusted their oral health and smiles to our experts since 1980. Please contact our team to reserve your consultation.

Filter9 Reviews  
5.0
DAPI
Review from M.G.  |  Source: Google  |  May 07, 2022

Dr. Miron extracted 3 of my 7 year old daughters baby teeth and we couldn’t have asked for a better experience. Kaylee, his assistant, was so warm and caring, and made my daughter feel so comfortable and at ease about the procedure. She took care of her as if she were her own daughter and went above and beyond for us. Dr. Miron is great with children and has a wonderful bedside manner. All in all, a great office! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.T.  |  Source: Google  |  May 10, 2021

Just had a tooth extraction by a new doctor to the group, Dr Weider. He was great. The first thing he did when he came in the room was try to put me at ease with a joke. He was very gentle and very patient because he had to give me extra lidocaine because it turns out it takes a long time for it to kick in for me. And ladies he is the George Clooney of oral surgery! 🙄🙂 It was a really great visit and I am so glad that I saw him. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.Y.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 19, 2021

We Had the most wonderful experience at both locations with Dr. Delgado, who went above and beyond to help my father, he had some serious dental issues that were stopping him from eating or drinking as he’s in the final stages of his battle with liver cancer we really needed to get his dental issues taken care of ASAP and they got us in right away and even did dental surgery the day of our initial intake visit cause it’s hard to get him out of the house let alone a hour drive. Our whole family is so thankful for dr delgado and staff I won’t get into details but when I say he went above and beyond we really mean it we were in a tuff spot and he was there to help, he gave us a Christmas miracle by helping my dad we are so grateful and from the bottom of our hearts we appreciate everything they did for us! HIGHLY recommend this place and we recommend you request Dr Delgado who is truly amazing!! Also his assistant that helped us at the Albany location on our first visit there was fabulous I wish I could remember her name but she made us feel so comfortable and she also went out of her way to help my dad, I can’t say enough good things about her! I hope she sees this because I would like to say Thank you so much for everything you and dr Delgado did for my dad you truly helped his quality of life and will forever be Grateful!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.M.  |  Source: Google  |  May 14, 2019

I experienced the expertise of a professional oral surgeon, the pleasant and reassuring support of 2 dental technicians and the courteous service of the front desk personnel. I can't say that I had an issue with anything in both of my visits attending. This place is worth 5 stars as it runs the way a business should! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from N.C.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 19, 2018

A 69 yr old fraidy cat has been cured by Dr. S DeMarco. Never experienced someone who demonstrated such high competency in dentistry. The first experience I thought I just lucked out with a painless experience. The next time was even more extensive but there was not a hint of pain, and I was looking for pain. This is an extraordinary surgeon. Donald Stuart More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.H.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 19, 2018

When my dentist first informed me I would need a tooth extraction I had anxiety so bad I had to be put on ant-anxiety medication. I went to the oral surgeon I was referred to. They were rude, cold and could care less that i was falling apart over this situation. I had to find another surgeon. Months of pain, fear and life altering anxiety went by. Then I found this place. Once I had the courage to make the call they were immediately kind and helpful. I had that tooth extracted today and I can tell you it was quick and painless. The degree of compassion and professionalism I found here subdued my fears. I was in and out so fast and painless I didn't even think it had happened. If you have any fear or question in your mind DON'T! These people can help you. I know this because they helped me and until this morning I truly believed I was unhelpable. Thank you to everyone in this wonderful office. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.H.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 19, 2018

My experience was one of the best. The surgeon & his staff were very polite & very informative. They put me to sleep and woke with very minimal pain. Excellent I would recommend them as number 1... More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.G.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 01, 2018

I was that impressed with just the consultation appointment that I had to leave a review. Long story short, I've seen a few dentists previously that made me feel horrible with the condition my teeth were in which left me extremely nervous going to Capital District Oral. I was honestly expecting the worst and was ready to once again feel horrible about myself. Dr Miron was the exact opposite!! He was actually one of the nicest Drs I've ever been to. He cared and never once made me feel like this was all my fault like other dentists have. When I was leaving I got in my car and cried because for once in my 41 years of life I finally found a dentist that didn't judge me and is giving me my freedom back. If you are looking for a kind, caring, compassionate non judgmental Dr.. go see Dr Miron! Thank you Dr Miron!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.G.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 19, 2017

I was that impressed with just the consultation appointment that I had to leave a review. Long story short, I've seen a few dentists previously that made me feel horrible with the condition my teeth were in which left me extremely nervous going to Capital District Oral. I was honestly expecting the worst and was ready to once again feel horrible about myself. Dr Miron was the exact opposite!! He was actually one of the nicest Drs I've ever been to. He cared and never once made me feel like this was all my fault like other dentists have. When I was leaving I got in my car and cried because for once in my 41 years of life I finally found a dentist that didn't judge me and is giving me my freedom back. If you are looking for a kind, caring, compassionate non judgmental Dr.. go see Dr Miron! Thank you Dr Miron!! More

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.