Testimonial list

Patient Reviews

Providing the highest standard of surgical care is extremely important to our team at Capital District Oral & Maxillofacial Surgeons. Our board-certified oral surgical specialists and staff strive each day to offer service that is both personalized and comforting and that meets your oral health needs in the most favorable way. From our state-of-the-art technology to accommodating appointment times, we are known for delivering exceptional care to patients of all ages. We invite you to browse our latest reviews to learn why patients in the Greater Albany area have entrusted their oral health and smiles to our experts since 1980. Please contact our team to reserve your consultation.

Reviews for Capital District OMS Albany

5.0 Review from H.D. Source: Google May 11 2024

"Welcoming proficient staff!"

5.0 Review from M.M. Source: Google May 10 2024

"Friendly, professional service"

5.0 Review from T.F. Source: Google May 10 2024

"The staff are courteous and poffessional. I felt welcomed, I was given the chance to ask questions, and they took time to make sure I was scheduled for my next appointment before I left the exam room. The human touch really elevated the care to a higher level. I strongly recommend Capital District Oral & Maxillofacial Surgeons."

5.0 Review from J.S. Source: Google May 09 2024

"Everyone is so kind and professional. The care is amazing."

5.0 Review from J.C. Source: Google May 09 2024

"Everyone at the practice was super-friendly and Dr. Marcos is made me feel so comfortable like i was in the absolute best care. Patient comfort seems to be their number one priority and I would recommend them to anyone in need of these services."

5.0 Review from D.P. Source: Google May 09 2024

"Dr. Morcos is very thorough, takes his time explaining things to you and is an excellent doctor."

5.0 Review from J.S. Source: Google Dec 06 2023

"Hands down the best experience I’ve ever had at a dental office in my life. I had a dental emergency and the Albany location got me right in. The staff and Dr. Morcos were amazing!"

5.0 Review from J.E. Source: Google Nov 14 2023

"This has to be by far the best experience i have ever had with a Dr./Dentist. After many issues with other facilities and told most places wouldn't see me till March and the amount of pain i was in i called the Albany location. They told me they would see me this week. I asked if there was any way they could get me in today as it was an emergency. They agreed and set a same day appointment. When i arrived a friendly face Davia was there to reassure me they would help and take care of my issues. Dr JONATHAN MORCOS was incredible and knew what needed to be done. He made arrangements to do the procedure i needed right there and then. By far i would recommend this practice to any family and friends and i will be sure to return for any other dental care needed. Thank you again James"

5.0 Review from W.P. Source: Google Jun 29 2023

"I had 3 Implants that were place. The ENTIRE Team at Capital District Oral Surgeons in Latham were excellent and extremely professional: from the front desk to the final exam. I would recommend there service to anyone!"

5.0 Review from L.S. Source: Google May 20 2023

"I would leave a review of more than 5 stars if I could! I don't usually leave reviews but felt compelled because I've been so impressed with the entire team. I've had several implants in the Albany office over many years and working with my teeth isn't easy for anyone...they make it seem effortless and supported me and my concerns with every step. Dr Demarco (and Dr. Miron) and the entire support staff are simply amazing. I only trust this team with my specialty oral health care. The entire team is professional yet warm and show their dedication to their patients with each interaction. I had three incidences where I needed to talk with someone after hours and ALWAYS got the help I needed immediately. Thank you to everyone at this office for your dedication, for your focus on my concerns, and for helping me continue to have good oral health (and a great smile)!"

5.0 Review from F.T. Source: Google May 04 2023

"Dr. Miron is fantastic! He has performed oral surgery on several of my family members from in and out of state. He is professional, knowledgeable, and has a great bedside manner. Awesome physician!"

5.0 Review from A. Source: Google Jan 26 2023

"Recently had some extensive oral surgery here and they did a great job! They fully explained everything and made me feel really comfortable throughout the process. Thanks again for everything!"

5.0 Review from L.R. Source: Google Nov 06 2022

"The best experience you could ever imagine. I greatly appreciate every moment of my experience with all staff members. Mostly because of my apprehensive feeling of oral surgery. I was completely put at ease throughout the entire experience. DR. Delgado and his assistants were awesome. Will request him and his staff for any further oral surgery. If I could give 10 stars l would. By the way pain free, no bleeding, or swelling."

5.0 Review from F.T. Source: Google Jun 28 2022

"Dr. Miron is fantastic! He has performed oral surgery on several of my family members from in and out of state. He is professional, knowledgeable, and has a great bedside manner. Awesome physician!"

5.0 Review from R.C. Source: Google Jun 04 2022

"The staff was very hospitable and thorough. There was such a welcoming feeling in the office. They explained every detail and were so patient when I could not decide whether I wanted to be put out or gassed or have nothing. They assured me that my choice to have local anesthesia was not a unique one and I would do well whichever I chose. I chose local but not without much anxiety. Dr.Delgado and his staff were wonderful at mixing professionalism with kindness and artistry. Did not feel his needles and never felt as if I was numb but had no pain or discomfort during procedure. I am so happy my Dentist refered me to this office. I had a very positive experience. Got to pharmacy right after and my prescription was already there"

5.0 Review from M.G. Source: Google May 07 2022

"Dr. Miron extracted 3 of my 7 year old daughters baby teeth and we couldn’t have asked for a better experience. Kaylee, his assistant, was so warm and caring, and made my daughter feel so comfortable and at ease about the procedure. She took care of her as if she were her own daughter and went above and beyond for us. Dr. Miron is great with children and has a wonderful bedside manner. All in all, a great office!"

5.0 Review from J.T. Source: Google May 10 2021

"Just had a tooth extraction by a new doctor to the group, Dr Weider. He was great. The first thing he did when he came in the room was try to put me at ease with a joke. He was very gentle and very patient because he had to give me extra lidocaine because it turns out it takes a long time for it to kick in for me. And ladies he is the George Clooney of oral surgery! 🙄🙂 It was a really great visit and I am so glad that I saw him."

5.0 Review from A.Y. Source: Google Mar 19 2021

"We Had the most wonderful experience at both locations with Dr. Delgado, who went above and beyond to help my father, he had some serious dental issues that were stopping him from eating or drinking as he’s in the final stages of his battle with liver cancer we really needed to get his dental issues taken care of ASAP and they got us in right away and even did dental surgery the day of our initial intake visit cause it’s hard to get him out of the house let alone a hour drive. Our whole family is so thankful for dr delgado and staff I won’t get into details but when I say he went above and beyond we really mean it we were in a tuff spot and he was there to help, he gave us a Christmas miracle by helping my dad we are so grateful and from the bottom of our hearts we appreciate everything they did for us! HIGHLY recommend this place and we recommend you request Dr Delgado who is truly amazing!! Also his assistant that helped us at the Albany location on our first visit there was fabulous I wish I could remember her name but she made us feel so comfortable and she also went out of her way to help my dad, I can’t say enough good things about her! I hope she sees this because I would like to say Thank you so much for everything you and dr Delgado did for my dad you truly helped his quality of life and will forever be Grateful!!"

5.0 Review from S.M. Source: Google May 14 2019

"I experienced the expertise of a professional oral surgeon, the pleasant and reassuring support of 2 dental technicians and the courteous service of the front desk personnel. I can't say that I had an issue with anything in both of my visits attending. This place is worth 5 stars as it runs the way a business should!"

5.0 Review from S.H. Source: Google Mar 19 2018

"When my dentist first informed me I would need a tooth extraction I had anxiety so bad I had to be put on ant-anxiety medication. I went to the oral surgeon I was referred to. They were rude, cold and could care less that i was falling apart over this situation. I had to find another surgeon. Months of pain, fear and life altering anxiety went by. Then I found this place. Once I had the courage to make the call they were immediately kind and helpful. I had that tooth extracted today and I can tell you it was quick and painless. The degree of compassion and professionalism I found here subdued my fears. I was in and out so fast and painless I didn't even think it had happened. If you have any fear or question in your mind DON'T! These people can help you. I know this because they helped me and until this morning I truly believed I was unhelpable. Thank you to everyone in this wonderful office."

5.0 Review from K.H. Source: Google Mar 19 2018

"My experience was one of the best. The surgeon & his staff were very polite & very informative. They put me to sleep and woke with very minimal pain. Excellent I would recommend them as number 1..."

5.0 Review from N.C. Source: Google Mar 19 2018

"A 69 yr old fraidy cat has been cured by Dr. S DeMarco. Never experienced someone who demonstrated such high competency in dentistry. The first experience I thought I just lucked out with a painless experience. The next time was even more extensive but there was not a hint of pain, and I was looking for pain. This is an extraordinary surgeon. Donald Stuart"

5.0 Review from S.G. Source: Google Jan 01 2018

"I was that impressed with just the consultation appointment that I had to leave a review. Long story short, I've seen a few dentists previously that made me feel horrible with the condition my teeth were in which left me extremely nervous going to Capital District Oral. I was honestly expecting the worst and was ready to once again feel horrible about myself. Dr Miron was the exact opposite!! He was actually one of the nicest Drs I've ever been to. He cared and never once made me feel like this was all my fault like other dentists have. When I was leaving I got in my car and cried because for once in my 41 years of life I finally found a dentist that didn't judge me and is giving me my freedom back. If you are looking for a kind, caring, compassionate non judgmental Dr.. go see Dr Miron! Thank you Dr Miron!!"

5.0 Review from S.G. Source: Google Mar 19 2017

"I was that impressed with just the consultation appointment that I had to leave a review. Long story short, I've seen a few dentists previously that made me feel horrible with the condition my teeth were in which left me extremely nervous going to Capital District Oral. I was honestly expecting the worst and was ready to once again feel horrible about myself. Dr Miron was the exact opposite!! He was actually one of the nicest Drs I've ever been to. He cared and never once made me feel like this was all my fault like other dentists have. When I was leaving I got in my car and cried because for once in my 41 years of life I finally found a dentist that didn't judge me and is giving me my freedom back. If you are looking for a kind, caring, compassionate non judgmental Dr.. go see Dr Miron! Thank you Dr Miron!!"
*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.