Reviews for Capital District Oral & Maxillofacial Surgeons

Patient Reviews

Providing the highest standard of surgical care is extremely important to our team at Capital District Oral & Maxillofacial Surgeons. Our board-certified oral surgical specialists and staff strive each day to offer service that is both personalized and comforting and that meets your oral health needs in the most favorable way. From our state-of-the-art technology to accommodating appointment times, we are known for delivering exceptional care to patients of all ages. We invite you to browse our latest reviews to learn why patients in the Greater Albany area have entrusted their oral health and smiles to our experts since 1980. Please contact our team to reserve your consultation.

Filter35 Reviews  
5.0
DAPI
Review from J.T.  |  Source: Google  |  May 10, 2021

Just had a tooth extraction by a new doctor to the group, Dr Weider. He was great. The first thing he did when he came in the room was try to put me at ease with a joke. He was very gentle and very patient because he had to give me extra lidocaine because it turns out it takes a long time for it to kick in for me. And ladies he is the George Clooney of oral surgery! 🙄🙂 It was a really great visit and I am so glad that I saw him. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.R.  |  Source: Google  |  May 08, 2021

They’re honestly a great dental office. Very good customer service, and I had a great experience with little to no pain during my procedure. You can tell that the nursing staff and dentists definitely take the time to ensure their patients are well taken care of. I hope to never need their service again, but if I do, I’m glad to return. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.A.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 22, 2021

Just had a tooth extraction by a new doctor to the group, Dr Weider. He was great. The first thing he did when he came in the room was try to put me at ease with a joke. He was very gentle and very patient because he had to give me extra lidocaine because it turns out it takes a long time for it to kick in for me. And ladies he is the George Clooney of oral surgery! 🙄🙂 It was a really great visit and I am so glad that I saw him. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.Y.  |  Source: Google  |  Dec 19, 2020

We Had the most wonderful experience at both locations with Dr. Delgado, who went above and beyond to help my father, he had some serious dental issues that were stopping him from eating or drinking as he’s in the final stages of his battle with liver cancer we really needed to get his dental issues taken care of ASAP and they got us in right away and even did dental surgery the day of our initial intake visit cause it’s hard to get him out of the house let alone a hour drive. Our whole family is so thankful for dr delgado and staff I won’t get into details but when I say he went above and beyond we really mean it we were in a tuff spot and he was there to help, he gave us a Christmas miracle by helping my dad we are so grateful and from the bottom of our hearts we appreciate everything they did for us! HIGHLY recommend this place and we recommend you request Dr Delgado who is truly amazing!! Also his assistant that helped us at the Albany location on our first visit there was fabulous I wish I could remember her name but she made us feel so comfortable and she also went out of her way to help my dad, I can’t say enough good things about her! I hope she sees this because I would like to say Thank you so much for everything you and dr Delgado did for my dad you truly helped his quality of life and will forever be Grateful!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.R.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 08, 2020

Dr Riley is excellent..highly recommend his practice.. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 08, 2020

Oh how lucky I was to choose this group! Dr. Timothy Adams was my oral surgeon, he was absolutely wonderful, as well as his dental technicians and the ladies at the front desk. I needed to have two unique surgeries a month apart, to remove very large Tori growths on the roof of my mouth, they had grown so large that they were interfering with my swallowing, talking and dental hygiene. Dr. Adams was just amazing he was friendly, kind, patient, extremely skilled and competent. I was so nervous, scared and apprehensive about having the surgery and also because it was scheduled during Covid. Dr. Adams put me to ease the moment I met him. I had very little pain after the surgeries and the healing went well. He did a superb job! Thank you Dr. Adams and everyone in the office!!! Margo Storey 😊 More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.C.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 08, 2020

Definitely recommend this place!!! My insurance didn’t cover the procedure so it was pretty expensive but aside from that, the doctor and nurses were extremely nice and helpful. They made sure I didn’t have any questions at all and made sure I was comfortable before starting anything. The procedure was done within 5 minutes and they gave me everything I could need for my recovery. They do expect you to pay upfront the full amount right after you get it done, which wasn’t addressed to me by word of mouth or in any of the paperwork, which really sucked but that’s the only negative thing I would have to say !!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.C.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 08, 2020

I had the most surprisingly pleasant experience with my wisdom teeth removal with Dr. Adams here. He is so nice and makes you feel at ease. I didn’t have any swelling afterwards and very minimal discomfort. The staff is also very friendly and I was able to get a consultation and the treatment scheduled SO quickly. Highly recommend this place! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 08, 2020

I highly recommend Dr. Adams. He is a phenomenal oral surgeon and the team of nurses there are excellent. He has a friendly and caring disposition and will take excellent care of your teeth. Thank you Dr. Adams and nurse team! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.H.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 08, 2020

I had an infected wisdom tooth removed yesterday. All I can say is Dr.Delgado is an artist! I’ve had no pain, no bruising, no swelling, and minimal bleeding that only lasted for a few hours. His staff is kind, comforting and knowledgeable. Stephanie was my nurse and she was just wonderful! His office made this experience as easy as it possibly could’ve been. Thank you so much! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.G.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 08, 2020

Very friendly staff, made me feel comfortable and the extraction was very quick and painless. The doctor and nurse were very nice. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.V.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 06, 2019

I just had a tooth extracted by Dr. Demarco and his friendly and courteous staff. They are all very knowledgeable and caring. Dr. Demarco was very good at letting me know what was going to happen next. Before I knew it the tooth was out!!!! I would rate them all 10+ stars. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.R.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 08, 2019

Excellent in and out with no issues, had Dr beck More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.F.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 08, 2019

I had my wisdom teeth removed last week by Dr. L. Delgado. He is a amazing and I recommend him if you need your wisdom teeth removed. The office and staff are very friendly and caring, and will answer all your questions that you may have. I can't say enough about how happy I am with my experience! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from P.F.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 06, 2019

I had 4 wisdom teeth removed here. I went in with a lot of anxiety but everyone was very professional and I had a great experience. All my questions were answered and my surgery felt quick and relatively painless. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Dec 12, 2018

My son needed to get his baby teeth extracted. He is only 5 years old, and I could not find a dentist who was willing to do the extraction within a 25 mile radius. I found this place online, and they made the appointment very fast. We had our initial consultation today, extraction is scheduled in a week and half. I’m very happy with the service. Jackie from the office and Dr. Adams were both amazing. I’m very happy! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.P.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 06, 2018

I experienced the expertise of a professional oral surgeon, the pleasant and reassuring support of 2 dental technicians and the courteous service of the front desk personnel. I can't say that I had an issue with anything in both of my visits attending. This place is worth 5 stars as it runs the way a business should! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.A.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 06, 2018

My son needed to get his baby teeth extracted. He is only 5 years old, and I could not find a dentist who was willing to do the extraction within a 25 mile radius. I found this place online, and they made the appointment very fast. We had our initial consultation today, extraction is scheduled in a week and half. I’m very happy with the service. Jackie from the office and Dr. Adams were both amazing. I’m very happy! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.H.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 06, 2018

My experience was one of the best. The surgeon & his staff were very polite & very informative. They put me to sleep and woke with very minimal pain. Excellent I would recommend them as number 1... More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.C.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 06, 2018

I had a cracked tooth extracted and an implant placed. Dr. DeMarco was my oral surgeon. Not only is he an excellent surgeon, but everyone I interacted with, to a person, from the front desk, to schedulers, to technicians, nurses, and Dr. DeMarco, were all warm, friendly, patient, kind and excellent at what they do. I almost wish I had a reason to go back...ok, that is an exaggeration, but if you need an oral surgeon, this is the group to see. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from H.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 06, 2018

My daughter got her wisdom teeth out and they were excellent. Very friendly. High recommend them. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.A.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 06, 2018

This practice is great! I had multiple teeth extracted and thought I was going to have a difficult recovery, I was wrong. There was no pain, swelling or bruising, which is rare in oral surgery. I was surprised myself. Dr. Mirón is the man. I can’t fathom how nice he and the rest of the staff are. They make you feel welcomed and comfortable no matter how scared or embarrassed you are. I highly recommend this group. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.Z.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 08, 2018

I had my wisdom teeth extracted today by Dr. Beck. He, as well as all of the nurses and the ladies in the front office were wonderful. Everyone was extremely helpful and very pleasant. I have absolutely no complaints and would recommend them to anyone! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.K.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 08, 2018

THE BEST! Seriously, I will never go anywhere else for major dental work again. I had 3 teeth that needed to come out, 2 were wisdom teeth in bad condition. One of the wisdom teeth broke on a Friday afternoon. I was able to make a consultation appointment for the following Tuesday! The staff were SO helpful, fllowing up with me frequently in those few days so I had everything in order and everything went smoothly. THANKFUL for that because it was my birthday weekend and I was so busy with family I was terrible forgetful. The team was friendly, welcoming and professional in the office. They answered all my questions and were crystal clear on the costs of things. They didn't charge for anything ridiculous like a previous surgeon I had did and I was easily able to afford it. I scheduled my oral surgery for the FOLLOWING Tuesday! I was so surprised at how fast I got in there! Tuesday I was horribly anxious due to previous experience. But I got there 15 min early, got called at precisely my appt time, and the staff started my vitals and laughing gas shortly there after. Dr. Adams did my surgery and I opted for the sedation. Honestly, I wish I could say more about him but I barely remember. Haha. I think he must have done a WONDERFUL job though because I have very MINIMAL swelling and pain. I was also in the chair and out of it within 45 minutes! I couldn't believe it. I can't say enough about how happy I am with my experience. I have had such bad experiences before especially recently that I was terrified of going through it again, but Dr. Adams and his team and the whole staff at Capital District Oral made the experience SO MUCH easier than I could have ever expected. Thank you so much for your care! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.A.  |  Source: Google  |  May 16, 2018

This practice is great! I had multiple teeth extracted and thought I was going to have a difficult recovery, I was wrong. There was no pain, swelling or bruising, which is rare in oral surgery. I was surprised myself. Dr. Mirón is the man. I can’t fathom how nice he and the rest of the staff are. They make you feel welcomed and comfortable no matter how scared or embarrassed you are. I highly recommend this group. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from N.C.  |  Source: Google  |  May 16, 2018

A 69 yr old fraidy cat has been cured by Dr. S DeMarco. Never experienced someone who demonstrated such high competency in dentistry. The first experience I thought I just lucked out with a painless experience. The next time was even more extensive but there was not a hint of pain, and I was looking for pain. This is an extraordinary surgeon. Donald Stuart More

5.0
DAPI
Review from N.G.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 06, 2017

I am someone who has high anxiety towards going to the dentist. I had oral surgery performed by Dr. DeMarco yesterday. Not only did he (and all the staff involved) make me feel completely at ease, my pain and discomfort following the procedure is mininal. I cannot recommend this practice highly enough. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from W.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 06, 2017

I was that impressed with just the consultation appointment that I had to leave a review. Long story short, I've seen a few dentists previously that made me feel horrible with the condition my teeth were in which left me extremely nervous going to Capital District Oral. I was honestly expecting the worst and was ready to once again feel horrible about myself. Dr Miron was the exact opposite!! He was actually one of the nicest Drs I've ever been to. He cared and never once made me feel like this was all my fault like other dentists have. When I was leaving I got in my car and cried because for once in my 41 years of life I finally found a dentist that didn't judge me and is giving me my freedom back. If you are looking for a kind, caring, compassionate non judgmental Dr.. go see Dr Miron! Thank you Dr Miron!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from N.C.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 06, 2017

A 69 yr old fraidy cat has been cured by Dr. S DeMarco. Never experienced someone who demonstrated such high competency in dentistry. The first experience I thought I just lucked out with a painless experience. The next time was even more extensive but there was not a hint of pain, and I was looking for pain. This is an extraordinary surgeon.Donald Stuart More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.H.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 06, 2017

When my dentist first informed me I would need a tooth extraction I had anxiety so bad I had to be put on ant-anxiety medication. I went to the oral surgeon I was referred to. They were rude, cold and could care less that i was falling apart over this situation. I had to find another surgeon. Months of pain, fear and life altering anxiety went by. Then I found this place. Once I had the courage to make the call they were immediately kind and helpful. I had that tooth extracted today and I can tell you it was quick and painless. The degree of compassion and professionalism I found here subdued my fears. I was in and out so fast and painless I didn't even think it had happened. If you have any fear or question in your mind DON'T! These people can help you. I know this because they helped me and until this morning I truly believed I was unhelpable. Thank you to everyone in this wonderful office. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.C.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 06, 2017

I can't say enough about how fantastic this group is. I have had two surgeries for my very first implant and I have been so impressed by what a well oiled "machine" they are, providing quick, efficient and pleasant service. I have total confidence in Dr. Timothy Adams..thank you for putting me at ease, each time. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.G.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 03, 2017

I was that impressed with just the consultation appointment that I had to leave a review. Long story short, I've seen a few dentists previously that made me feel horrible with the condition my teeth were in which left me extremely nervous going to Capital District Oral. I was honestly expecting the worst and was ready to once again feel horrible about myself. Dr Miron was the exact opposite!! He was actually one of the nicest Drs I've ever been to. He cared and never once made me feel like this was all my fault like other dentists have. When I was leaving I got in my car and cried because for once in my 41 years of life I finally found a dentist that didn't judge me and is giving me my freedom back. If you are looking for a kind, caring, compassionate non judgmental Dr.. go see Dr Miron! Thank you Dr Miron!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.G.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 15, 2017

I was that impressed with just the consultation appointment that I had to leave a review. Long story short, I've seen a few dentists previously that made me feel horrible with the condition my teeth were in which left me extremely nervous going to Capital District Oral. I was honestly expecting the worst and was ready to once again feel horrible about myself. Dr Miron was the exact opposite!! He was actually one of the nicest Drs I've ever been to. He cared and never once made me feel like this was all my fault like other dentists have. When I was leaving I got in my car and cried because for once in my 41 years of life I finally found a dentist that didn't judge me and is giving me my freedom back. If you are looking for a kind, caring, compassionate non judgmental Dr.. go see Dr Miron! Thank you Dr Miron!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.G.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 04, 2017

I was that impressed with just the consultation appointment that I had to leave a review. Long story short, I've seen a few dentists previously that made me feel horrible with the condition my teeth were in which left me extremely nervous going to Capital District Oral. I was honestly expecting the worst and was ready to once again feel horrible about myself. Dr Miron was the exact opposite!! He was actually one of the nicest Drs I've ever been to. He cared and never once made me feel like this was all my fault like other dentists have. When I was leaving I got in my car and cried because for once in my 41 years of life I finally found a dentist that didn't judge me and is giving me my freedom back. If you are looking for a kind, caring, compassionate non judgmental Dr.. go see Dr Miron! Thank you Dr Miron!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from W.  |  Source: Google  |  May 16, 2017

I was that impressed with just the consultation appointment that I had to leave a review. Long story short, I've seen a few dentists previously that made me feel horrible with the condition my teeth were in which left me extremely nervous going to Capital District Oral. I was honestly expecting the worst and was ready to once again feel horrible about myself. Dr Miron was the exact opposite!! He was actually one of the nicest Drs I've ever been to. He cared and never once made me feel like this was all my fault like other dentists have. When I was leaving I got in my car and cried because for once in my 41 years of life I finally found a dentist that didn't judge me and is giving me my freedom back. If you are looking for a kind, caring, compassionate non judgmental Dr.. go see Dr Miron! Thank you Dr Miron!! More

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.