Reviews for Albany, NY Dentist Dr. Stephen DeMarco

Patient Reviews

Providing the highest standard of surgical care is extremely important to our team at Capital District Oral & Maxillofacial Surgeons. Our board-certified oral surgical specialists and staff strive each day to offer service that is both personalized and comforting and that meets your oral health needs in the most favorable way. From our state-of-the-art technology to accommodating appointment times, we are known for delivering exceptional care to patients of all ages. We invite you to browse our latest reviews to learn why patients in the Greater Albany area have entrusted their oral health and smiles to our experts since 1980. Please contact our team to reserve your consultation.

Filter32 Reviews  
5.0
DAPI
Review from B.D.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jan 16, 2021

Excellent service. They did a great job, no pain. Staff is so friendly and helpful. Dr. Demarco was great. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.A.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Oct 13, 2020

Just completed my dental implant procedure with Dr. DeMarco and his professional staff. Dr. DeMarco was highly recommended to me as the best oral surgeon ever. I agree, it was a pain free process. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.H.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Jun 11, 2020

Dr. DeMarco was recommended by my General Dentist to provide 2 dental implants. Dr. DeMarco explained in detail what he would be doing, each of the steps, and the approximate time frames for each step. He is an excellent communicator and a caring and compassionate professional. All of the office staff, from receptionists to dental assistants and technicians, are great to work with. The entire office atmosphere is very comforting. I highly recommend Dr. DeMarco and his practice. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.W.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Mar 02, 2020

Excellent staff. Fantastic care given to me. Dr. Demarco is an excellent doctor who listens cares and spends as much time as necessary for your situation. A real credit to his field. I expressed my delight in choosing him and his staff for my procedure. Entire office made the visit a seamless experience! Cannot say enough about them. Thank you so much to all. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.S.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Jan 07, 2020

I needed a dental extraction and Dr. DeMarco and his staff were excellent. The procedure and after-procedure care instructions were explained clearly and in detail. The procedure itself was surprisingly easy due to Dr. DeMarco's skill. I recommend him without reservation. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from G.O.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Oct 29, 2019

All went as explained in my first appointment with Dr. DeMarco. No issues with pain afterward either or any discomfort. He's a real professional and my results show it, a couple of implant posts later. My wife had the same results 5 years ago. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.V.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 06, 2019

I just had a tooth extracted by Dr. Demarco and his friendly and courteous staff. They are all very knowledgeable and caring. Dr. Demarco was very good at letting me know what was going to happen next. Before I knew it the tooth was out!!!! I would rate them all 10+ stars. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from N.B.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Aug 21, 2019

After having my second oral surgery procedure with Dr. Demarco I would not go to another surgeon for any other oral surgeries. Dr. Demarco knows that I have a extremely low tolerance for pain and he and the staff are considerate and kind to me. If you have a fear of dental procedures then I would definitely recommend Dr. Demarco. Again, I would not let another dr perform my dental surgeries. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Jun 25, 2019

This is a wonderful and caring doctor. I was quite worried about having an upper molar removed. I hadn't had a tooth removed since i was a child many years ago and the initial oral surgeon that my dentist sent me to did not give me a confident feeling. I was so happy to find Dr. DeMarco. He put me at ease at my initial consultation. He's very kind and thorough and answers all your questions. He also was able to schedule this procedure a few weeks from the initial consultation. On the procedure day, I was impressed to see all the assistants he had in the room, asking pertinent questions and each one of them having a specific job. The nurse who administered the IV sedation was very nice. I felt well taken care of. The procedure was over so quickly and I felt perfectly fine afterwards. The staff were available to talk to after the procedure when I had some questions..they get right back to you. I would highly recommend Dr. Marco. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from P.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Jun 25, 2019

This is a wonderful and caring doctor. I was quite worried about having an upper molar removed. I hadn't had a tooth removed since i was a child many years ago and the initial oral surgeon that my dentist sent me to did not give me a confident feeling. I was so happy to find Dr. DeMarco. He put me at ease at my initial consultation. He's very kind and thorough and answers all your questions. He also was able to schedule this procedure a few weeks from the initial consultation. On the procedure day, I was impressed to see all the assistants he had in the room, asking pertinent questions and each one of them having a specific job. The nurse who administered the IV sedation was very nice. I felt well taken care of. The procedure was over so quickly and I felt perfectly fine afterwards. The staff were available to talk to after the procedure when I had some questions..they get right back to you. I would highly recommend Dr. Marco. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from P.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Feb 07, 2019

Would highly recommend Dr DeMarco and this office. Entire staff always courteous, professional and helpful. At first appointment when meeting Dr DeMarco I could tell that he is extremely skilled and experienced and I have complete confidence and trust in having him perform my dental surgery. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Feb 07, 2019

Would highly recommend Dr DeMarco and this office. Entire staff always courteous, professional and helpful. At first appointment when meeting Dr DeMarco I could tell that he is extremely skilled and experienced and I have complete confidence and trust in having him perform my dental surgery. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Nov 09, 2018

I have the utmost confidence in Dr. Demarco’s knowledge and skill. I was particularly impressed with his diligence and attention to detail. Implants are in IMHO serious surgeries that should not be rushed and should be done by only highly qualified and knowledgeable dental professionals. Dr. Demarco is one of these.I had little to no pain during the procedure and have had no issues with an implant done eight plus years ago. No urgency appts. were necessary and thus were not scheduled. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.C.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 06, 2018

I had a cracked tooth extracted and an implant placed. Dr. DeMarco was my oral surgeon. Not only is he an excellent surgeon, but everyone I interacted with, to a person, from the front desk, to schedulers, to technicians, nurses, and Dr. DeMarco, were all warm, friendly, patient, kind and excellent at what they do. I almost wish I had a reason to go back...ok, that is an exaggeration, but if you need an oral surgeon, this is the group to see. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from N.C.  |  Source: Google  |  May 16, 2018

A 69 yr old fraidy cat has been cured by Dr. S DeMarco. Never experienced someone who demonstrated such high competency in dentistry. The first experience I thought I just lucked out with a painless experience. The next time was even more extensive but there was not a hint of pain, and I was looking for pain. This is an extraordinary surgeon. Donald Stuart More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.B.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Mar 21, 2018

Dr. DeMarco & staff made an anxious patient, with a rare congenital birth defect, at ease. Their professionalism and skills made my return worth a 10 star rating. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.B.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Mar 21, 2018

Dr. DeMarco & staff made an anxious patient, with a rare congenital birth defect, at ease. Their professionalism and skills made my return worth a 10 star rating. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from H.D.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Mar 09, 2018

Dr DeMarco is a very professional,Informative and kind physician. He is surrounded by a spectacular staff . I would highly recommend Dr. DeMarco to all of my relatives and friends. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from H.D.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Mar 09, 2018

Dr DeMarco is a very professional,Informative and kind physician. He is surrounded by a spectacular staff . I would highly recommend Dr. DeMarco to all of my relatives and friends. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Feb 08, 2018

Very pleased with the experience. Professional, as painless as possible- good instructions- good recovery and follow up. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from P.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Feb 08, 2018

Very pleased with the experience. Professional, as painless as possible- good instructions- good recovery and follow up. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from H.A.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Jan 25, 2018

Dr. DeMarco is a very professional and knowledgeable. He and his staff are exceptional. I would highly recommend him. Very caring and always takes his time to explain your treatment plan. Made me feel very comfortable! Excellent care and perfect outcome! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from H.A.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Jan 25, 2018

Dr. DeMarco is a very professional and knowledgeable. He and his staff are exceptional. I would highly recommend him. Very caring and always takes his time to explain your treatment plan. Made me feel very comfortable! Excellent care and perfect outcome! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from N.G.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 06, 2017

I am someone who has high anxiety towards going to the dentist. I had oral surgery performed by Dr. DeMarco yesterday. Not only did he (and all the staff involved) make me feel completely at ease, my pain and discomfort following the procedure is mininal. I cannot recommend this practice highly enough. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from N.C.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 06, 2017

A 69 yr old fraidy cat has been cured by Dr. S DeMarco. Never experienced someone who demonstrated such high competency in dentistry. The first experience I thought I just lucked out with a painless experience. The next time was even more extensive but there was not a hint of pain, and I was looking for pain. This is an extraordinary surgeon.Donald Stuart More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.M.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Nov 03, 2017

Dr. DeMarco is the best oral surgeon around, in addition to being a really nice person and easy to talk to! He does great work and is very patient if you have a lot of questions to ask him. I was very anxious and stressed about getting an implant and he put my mind at ease and made the experience so much better than i expected. His staff is great too and I never had to sit long in the waiting room. I highly recommend him! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.N.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jan 05, 2017

I went for a bone graft yesterday in preparation for implants. The staff was amazing and Dr Demarco has such a calming presence. The surgery was over quicker than I realized and I'm healing beautifully. Thank you to Dr Demarco and his staff!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.M.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Oct 14, 2016

I had a front tooth dental implant surgery with bone and tissue graft with Dr DeMarco. I choose conscious sedation and the platelet treatment and was very pleased with the procedure. Dr DeMarco and his staff were nice to deal with and I was surprised that I had almost no pain or swelling ( I followed their post surgical instructions carefully) I took 2 regular Tylenol, took a short nap and felt great. I can see why he is so highly recommended! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.K.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Sep 08, 2016

Let's face it: no one WANTS to visit an oral surgeon. But I needed an implant, and Dr. Demarco came highly recommended. He and every single member of his staff with whom I interacted were professional, friendly, efficient, and gave compassionate care. They explained the entire implant process and made it as painless as possible. I went into my first visit with high expectations, and those expectations were exceeded. Dr. Demarco and his staff get my highest personal recommendation. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.K.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Sep 07, 2016

Let's face it: no one WANTS to visit an oral surgeon. But I needed an implant, and Dr. Demarco came highly recommended. He and every single member of his staff with whom I interacted were professional, friendly, efficient, and gave compassionate care. They explained the entire implant process and made it as painless as possible. I went into my first visit with high expectations, and those expectations were exceeded. Dr. Demarco and his staff get my highest personal recommendation. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.K.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Sep 07, 2016

Let's face it: no one WANTS to visit an oral surgeon. But I needed an implant, and Dr. Demarco came highly recommended. He and every single member of his staff with whom I interacted were professional, friendly, efficient, and gave compassionate care. They explained the entire implant process and made it as painless as possible. I went into my first visit with high expectations, and those expectations were exceeded. Dr. Demarco and his staff get my highest personal recommendation. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.K.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Sep 07, 2016

Let's face it: no one WANTS to visit an oral surgeon. But I needed an implant, and Dr. Demarco came highly recommended. He and every single member of his staff with whom I interacted were professional,… More friendly, efficient, and gave compassionate care. They explained the entire implant process and made it as painless as possible. I went into my first visit with high expectations, and those expectations were exceeded. Dr. Demarco and his staff get my highest personal recommendation. More

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.